About us

We are a Bible teaching church.

We believe the Bible is the inspired, (and therefore) inerrant and infallible Word of God. That means the Bible is trustworthy, incapable of error, and it won't lead us to error.

How blessed is the man who does not walk in the counsel of the wicked, nor stand in the path of sinners, nor sit in the seat of scoffers! But his delight is in the Law of the Lord, and on His Law he meditates day and night. He will be like a tree planted by streams of water, which yields its fruit in its season, and its leaf does not wither; and in whatever he does, he prospers. Psalm 1:1-3

Don Barrett, preaching at KBC

What we believe

The Bible, in the original writings, is inspired and is the final authority in all matters whether of faith or life. 

kbc mission

Our Pastor

While a student at McNeese State University, Don had the opportunity to serve as music and youth director at Lake Charles Bible Church. It was during this time that, Don says, “I knew pastoring was what God wanted me to do.” After earning his Bachelor's Degree at MSU, he continued his education at Western Seminary in Portland, Oregon and received his Masters of Divinity.

Don has had the pleasure of serving as pastor for several churches over his many years of minsitry, and now here at Kinder Bible. He is also the Executive Director of Camp Pearl Ministries, where he has served for the past 25+ years.

He and his wife, Angie Barrett, recently celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary. We are blessed by their faithful ministry and love for God's people here at Kinder Bible Church!

Don and Angie Barrett, Kinder Bible Church pastor

Don & Angie Barrett

Just as each one has received a gift, use it to serve others, as good stewards of the varied grace of God.

Church Staff

Secretary: Melody Dunn

Sunday School Superintendent: Scott LaBuff

Sunday School Secretary: Kim LaBuff

Music Director: Julie Johnson

Maintenance: James Dunn




Ken Bruchhaus

Trey Darbonne

Scott LaBuff

Chip Mayes

Doug McBride

Ronnie Sonnier

Charles Stagg


Lynn Chesson

Durvin LaFleur

Howard Nielsen



James Dunn

Doug Fruge

Charlie Kingrey

Lane Manuel

Bill Miller

Scott Morgan

Donnie Ortego

Ken Rider

Al Ritter


Lo'Anne Bruchhaus

Melody Dunn

Sharie Fruge

Judy Fuller

Kam Kingrey

Marcia Miller

Jane Ortego

Kathy Ritter

Nan Ritter

Brenda Savant

Kay Sonnier


Gayle Darbonne

JoElla LaBuff